SHARING A PHOTO

Looking over photos is often a solitary experience. So Flickr.com came up with “Photo Session,” which lets people look at photos together.

Start by sending a Flickr-created web address to up to ten people. The address will only last for 24 hours. Participants can draw on the photo with online markers and chat by text messages. Circle a tiny head and write “that’s me” or draw hearts next to someone you love. Or, consider some other pithy comments.

Right now, Photo Session only works with the Firefox, Safari, Chrome web browsers, the iPad and iPhone. For instructions on how to use it, go to flickr.com/photosession.

Comments are closed.